Movies in the Square Lineup Announced!

Movies in the Square

Summer is Coming!

Downtown Kingston! is delighted to announce the 13th season of Movies in the Square, held Thursday evenings at dusk in Springer Market Square. An eclectic lineup of classic movies will be projected on our inflatable screen on the Market Street side of the square. Movies will begin after dusk, usually after 9pm for the June and July showings and closer to 8pm at we get closer to the end of August. All movies are free – get there early, bring your lawn chairs or blankets, sit back and enjoy!

Here’s our exciting season:

Thursday, June 20 Back to the Future
Thursday, June 27 Wayne's World
Thursday, July 11 Top Gun
Thursday, July 18 Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again
Thursday, July 25 Who Framed Roger Rabbit
Thursday, Aug. 1 La La Land
Thursday, Aug. 8 Incredibles 2
Thursday, Aug. 15 Beauty & the Beast (2017)
Thursday, Aug. 22 Chronicles of Narnia : The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe
Thursday, Aug. 29 Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets
Thursday, Sept. 5 Ferngully

Popcorn, drinks and gelato will be available for sale on movie nights. Find your place on a ‘first come, first served’ basis – we encourage low back chairs to allow for a good view for all. In the event of a rain-out, please check social media or our media sponsor Bell Media for updates.

Movies in the Square is proudly and generously sponsored by Presenting Sponsor TD, City of Kingston, Trillium College, Gabriel Pizza and Mio Gelato. Our Media sponsor is Bell Media: FLY FM and Pure Country 99.

Movies in the Square is produced by the Downtown Kingston! BIA, an association comprised of, and funded by, 700+ downtown businesses and property owners. The association is dedicated to the maintenance and promotion of a vibrant and healthy downtown.

For more information please contact:
Jan MacDonald, Senior Projects Manager - Marketing
Downtown Kingston! BIA
613-542-8677